Bac Giang

Bac Giang is a province of Vietnam. It is located in the northeastern part of the country, being situated 50 kilometres (31 mi) to the east of the Vietnamese capital, Hanoi. The province covers an area of 3827.45 square kilometres and as of 2008 it had a population of 1,628,400 people.
Bac Giang Province, Lao Cai, Bac Kan, Cao Bang, Ha Giang, Lang Son, Phu Tho, Quang Ninh, Thai Nguyen, Tuyen Quang and Yen Bai of the Dong Bac (Northeastern Region) are part of the 59 administrative provinces and 5 municipaltites in Vietnam.
Bac Giang history is traced to the Hung Kings who established the Van Lang nation, then followed in succession the rule of the La Dynasty and the Nguyen Dynasty. It was the prefecture of Da Phuc during the time of Emperor Tu Duc, Vietnam’s last independent monarch. However, the modern province of Bac Giang was founded in 1895.
The province lies in the Red River Delta and borders Quang Ninh to the east, Lang Sơn to the north, Thai Nguyên and the urban district of Soc Sơn in the capital Hanoi to the west, and Bac Ninh and Hai Dương to the south.
Industrial development has been planned intensively in this predominantly agararian province and as result there is discernible improvements in its economic conditions.
The province has many places of interest to visit such as the Xuong Giang Ancient Citadel, Cam Son Lake, Duc La Pagoda, Tho Ha Communal House.
Bac Giang has many beautiful sites and vestiges such as Khe Ro Primitive Forest, Suoi Mo Site, Xuong Giang Ancient Citadel Other interesting sights as Cam Son Lake, Khuon Than Resort.
The province has cultural traditional festival of Kinh Bac people, as well as spring festivals of ethnic groups.

Attractive destination at Bac Giang

What's good to eat?

Where to go?

Special location

Vlog exploring Vietnam

Tour Bac Giang